My Randomness…installment #1

I like to read good blogs. I even like to read bad ones, I mean I read mine. Their are a lot of good bloggers out there and I notice that a lot of them like to share links to things around the internet/blog-sphere/the web that they find interesting. I really like when they do that because I haven’t yet figured my way around the net much. So I decided that since a lot of good bloggers already do that I would try to not do it.

Instead I thought I would try once a week to give you, all 5 of you that read this, (thanks mom and dad), five random opinions, questions, thoughts of mine. Yes, they will be generated at random out of my head and given to you for your enjoyment. Think of it as Jack Handy meets Todd Van Dyke and they start a not-quite-as-funny-blog. Or maybe the Twitter versions of blog posts I didn’t have time to actually write.

With out further ado, (I mean maybe by next year will all look back on this one as the start of something really big)

5 Random Opinions/thoughts/questions (#1)

1. When did peanut butter become a Weapon of Mass Destruction in the kid/toddler world? Wow, don’t take that stuff near a camp or daycare!

2.Are there any movies out there that are truly better then the book? Really?

3.On that same vein, I really dislike it when books that get made into a movie use a scene from the movie as their cover on the book. Thank you, but I wanted to read the book because I wanted to use MY imagination to create what the characters looked like.

4. I think the way we enjoy the beach or the mountains might say a lot about what we also think about God.

5. I think ESPN is doing to sports what MTV did to music and if they aren’t careful in 10 years they won’t actually be covering sports anymore they will just be running reality tv shows about NBA player’s wives or Top 10 Hockey Mullets.

There you go. Tune in next week for 5 more. I hope I can come up with enough original thought by then.

About Todd Van Dyke

Father, Husband, Son, and most of all lover of Christ.
This entry was posted in unfinished ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Randomness…installment #1

  1. Mark says:

    Lee’s ELC had to “ban” peanut butter because of allergies and now Isaac has decided that he doesn’t like peanut butter anymore. Loved it before that, though.

  2. Jill says:

    Lynlee has a peanut butter allergy and now we carry around an epi pen. Because she is so little we don’t know how severe it is, so we avoid it like the plague and pray she grows out of it. We sure do miss it in our house!

Leave a Reply

