My Grape Theory

It is the little things in life that matter.  It is the little things that you do in life that make all the difference.  Now before I begin to sound like a Chicken Soup for the Soul writer I want you to take me up on this challenge.  My family and I love grapes.  My daughter will eat them all day if I let her.  But there is one thing you can do with grapes that will make all the difference in the world. Take me up on the challenge.

1. Buy a bag of grapes.

2. Wash the grapes.

3. Stick grapes in refridgarator and see how long it takes you family to eat them.

4. After 2 weeks, you’ve forgotten about the grapes, and they have that weird white-mold on them, throw them away.

Now try this.

1. Buy bag of grapes

2. Wash grapes.

3. Pull grapes off vine and place them in a bowl in the refrigerator.

4. Notice how quickly the grapes are eaten compared to grapes left on the vine and in the bag.

Two minutes worth of work make the grapes that much easier to eat, that much more enjoyable and make a huge difference.  Anytime I have done this we have never had to throw away grapes because they went bad.  It is a little thing that makes all the difference.

Now ask yourself: How many things can I do today that will only take me 2 minutes to complete, but will make all the difference?  Pour a cup of coffee for my wife, write a note of appreciation for my kids, unload the dishwaser, stop off at the gas station on the way home and get the kids a sucker.  Just think if you only did 10 2 minute things, it would only take you 20 minutes and you could vastly improve/bless someone else today.

About Todd Van Dyke

Father, Husband, Son, and most of all lover of Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Grape Theory

  1. I should try the 2 minute theory with cleaning : )

  2. shawn says:

    yeah…let me know how that “gas station sucker” thing works out. sugar and kids usually do not make life easier :0)

Leave a Reply

